Junta in Belarus: Wie Angst gesät wird

Nachfolgend ein weiteres Zeugnis davon, wie der Geheimndienst im Land Angst zu säen versucht:

On Wednesday, January 19, 2011, at 4.20pm (Belarus time) I got a call to my mobile phone, from the +(375) (25) 6032099 phone number. At first a male voice called my name and tried to get confirmation that it was me speaking. Instead of answering him, I was asking ‘Who is speaking?’ After three such questions of mine he answered that it was Criminal Police speaking. I asked again ‘Who is speaking?’ Then he gave me his first name and patronymic (Mikhail Fedorovich). I asked again ‘Who is speaking?’ Then he gave me his last name (Younchits). After that I said ‘Sorry, I cannot continue the talk’, and pressed the button to stop it.

The Junta which currently rules tries to isolate Belarusan people as much as possible, by repressing independent lawyers and journalists, by harassing people that they cannot talk to their friends about the searches, interrogations, and other actions of the Junta enforcement bodies. They act as an organized group, and they hope to deal with separate individuals. At the same time they are very much afraid of transparency and exposure. Informing other people, together with non-violent resistance, is probably the only means we have now in our struggle to restore the public structures in our country.

Kommentar verfassen

